top of page

Wonderful Websites 💻

  1. Sandpiper Elementary https://www.browardschools.com/sandpiper

  2. School Forms to Complete Online www.browardschools.com/bts

  3. Free and Reduced Lunch Applications (School Meal Benefits)  www.myschoolapps.com

  4. Volunteer Application (Broward Schools) https://www.browardschools.com/Page/32043

  5. Broward Sign- On (SSO) Clever http://browardschools.com/sso (Great resources)

  6. Scholastic Book Clubs scholastic.com/bookclubs Order books online and use our class code GMTP6

  7. Sandpiper PTA https://sandpiper-elementary-pta.square.site/

  8. Education Galaxy www.educationgalaxy.com

  9. Sparky the Fire Dog www.sparky.org

  10. Sandpiper Elementary Facebook https://www.facebook.com/sandpipersunrise

  11. Fortify FL https://getfortifyfl.com/

  12. Tumblebooks username-bcs password-reads http://www.tumblebooklibrary.com/Default.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2f

  13. Scholastic http://www.scholastic.com/home/

  14. Florida Department of Education (Parent Resources) Reading Skills  http://www.fldoe.org/academics/standards/just-read-fl/parents.stml

  15. Reading Rocket (Excellent resources for literacy apps for phones and tablets) http://www.readingrockets.org/literacyapps

  16. SplashLearn  www.splashlearn.com

  17. Zap Zap Math  https://www.zapzapmath.com/  (Download the app) Free math games for grades K-6

  18. I Know It (Math Practice) https://www.iknowit.com/first-grade.html

  19. Free Math Apps https://www.mathlearningcenter.org/resources/app

  20. Freckle https://student.freckle.com/#/login

  21. Sandpiper Elementary PTA Website https://squareup.com/store/sandpiper-elementary-pta

  22. Storyline Online https://www.storylineonline.net/

  23. Scholastic  Magazine  https://letsfindout.scholastic.com/(Click Log in the upper right corner) Select  I Am a Student  Password- mortmankind

  24. #metkids (K-12) Metropolitan Museum of Art https://www.metmuseum.org/art/online-features/metkids/

  25. Music Play Online (K-5) https://musicplayonline.com/

  26. Epic!  https://www.getepic.com/students Class Code:  jkk7092 (It is free Monday through Friday from 7 am to 3 pm)

  27. Kids National Geographic  https://www.storylineonline.net/

  28. Time for Kids https://www.timeforkids.com/k1/

  29. Highlights for Kids https://www.highlightskids.com/

  30. San Diego Zoo (Virtual Field Trip) https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/videos

  31. Georgia Aquarium (Virtual Field Trip) https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/ocean-voyager/

  32. National Library of Virtual Manipulatives  http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html

  33. Braining Camp www.brainingcamp.com

  34. (Go to Sign In- in the upper right corner)  username-mortman1    password-mortman1

  35. Go Noodle  https://app.gonoodle.com/

bottom of page